The Act Of Breaking Free (Inspired by the Sunlight) 

The chains were really strong

There were not letting me out

I was like a bird….jailed in a cage

With crippled wings in no state to fly

My heart was jumbled

Like a jigsaw puzzle

Around me,  was the.. big.. bad hideous world laughing at me

Mocking my struggles.. saying that I can never get out

I was broken.
But my determination to break free continued to tread on

With that.. A light of hope smiled down upon me

An angel called confidence wiped the tears off my cheek

And soon.. My wounded wrists became strong with will
The mighty chains that once dominated my soul

Trembled as they felt my resurrection coming to the being

My heart was all fired up with sheer self-esteem

And everything dark around me sunk into the sea of powerlessness

 

I thought of everything that loved me

And about why I’ve been striving to break free

From the chains of Judgement, Fear, Failure and Sorrow

To express who I am

 

The chains were finally broken

After my prolonged but a lesson-learning struggle

It was the best feeling ever..

The act of breaking free ❤️
My heart was racing with awe

The tears were running down with joy

Never in my life I’ve felt so pleasant

And now i’m free to write my own story.
All these things flashed into my head

When my eyes caught the sight of the  Sunlight..

Merrily seeping through the branches

And embracing the sky with joy..

 

I felt..my life was being personified

By that heavenly light falling to my face

I’m now free to embrace my life

like how the sunlight did to me..

11 thoughts on “The Act Of Breaking Free (Inspired by the Sunlight) 

      1. You are welcome 😊. Your blog is really awesome and inspiring. You have a great gift within you, my friend 😊.Please continue blogging and inspire people around you 😊. And if you can please do visit my blog and let me know about it. It would be really helpful 😊. This is the link to my blog

        http:// authorabhijith.com

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve read one of your blogs… They were really impressive…you have a good set of constructive words being arranged here… Rn I’m following your blog! It’s really great and inspiring!

    Like

Leave a Reply

